Worshipful Company of Carmen

scite, cito, certe — skilfully, swiftly, surely
Awards nominations (continued)

All we need is as much information as possible about your nomination. This is the official form but we welcome submissions in any media – you can send us a video, you can sing it, create poetry or make it out of papier mache.

At its November meeting your Awards Committee will allocate the potential winners into the various awards categories and choose the best of each to be recommended to the Court. One member of the Awards Committee will be your nominee’s ‘champion’ so help him or her present the best possible case to win! You can choose your champion if you wish.

Winners will be invited to receive their Awards at our Awards Dinner at Mansion House in Spring 2022.

Please complete the online form below or click here to download a copy.

Leon Daniels OBE

Chairman of the Carmen Awards Committee

Nomination criteria

The Carmen’s Transport Awards cover many aspects of transport and logistics: innovation, excellence, environment, achievement, education and safety.

The Viva Shield …honours transport innovation, improvement or development, in Europe, up to and including the current year.

The Sir Henry Royce Foundation Memorial Award …recognises outstanding work in extending the frontiers of achievement and the pursuit of excellence, in the field of transport worldwide.

The Carmen’s Transport Environmental Award …is for contemporary achievement of quality environment within the transport context.

The Carmen’s Award of Merit …recognises outstanding achievement worldwide in the sphere of transport by an individual or group.

The Herbert Crow Memorial Award …honours individual academic, management systems or other contemporary knowledge-enhancing transport activity.

The Carmen’s Royal Logistic Corps Safety Award …recognises outstanding contributions to transport safety.


Your nomination